Looking forward to Wu Yuren’s Trial this Friday

Tuesday, January 25th

Today I am officially unemployed, no more studio, and no more small business enterprises! I am free and looking forward to 3 weeks of vacation bliss starting the evening of January 28th, 2011.

But, first things first: Wu Yuren’s trial continuation on Friday am, which I am actually looking forward to. I am not sure what will happen exactly, but just know that it is kind of like a ‘wrap up’. I believe and understand that there will not be more evidence shown or submitted, and no testimonies heard (they were all spoken at the first trial date back on November 17th, 2010). I am hoping to get in, as I got in last time, so shouldn’t have to re-apply for a ‘trial continuation’.

I am curious, however, if they will discuss the video tapes, as per their finding that ‘all video evidence was erased last July when the Jiuxianqiao Police Station re-installed all brand new wall mount video cameras’. Ha, we shall see!

I am hoping that there will be a sizeable crowd outside again, and all are welcome. You can find directions in a previous post, but is the same court house as before, the Wenyuhe Courthouse, Chaoyang District.

Stay tuned. I will come right back after the trial, write up the blog, answer some calls, and then pack and leave on my early evening flight for 3 weeks – only have limited email access.

Leave a comment

Filed under Updates to the Wu Yuren Illegal Incarceration Case, Wu Yuren's Trial Jan 28th

Leave a Reply

